Merrillville Campus

Northwest Indiana

Search Classes

Scaffold Erector Qualification

Day(s)/Date(s):
Monday, July 29, 20245:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST
Tuesday, July 30, 20245:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST
Wednesday, July 31, 20245:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST
Thursday, August 1, 20245:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST
Friday, August 2, 20245:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST
Monday, August 5, 20245:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST
Tuesday, August 6, 20245:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST
Wednesday, August 7, 20245:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST
Thursday, August 8, 20245:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST
Friday, August 9, 20245:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST
Time(s):
5:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST
5:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST
5:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST
5:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST
5:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST
5:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST
5:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST
5:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST
5:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST
5:00 pm to 9:00 pm CST
Location/Campus:
Merrillville Campus
Address:
1565 East 70th Court
Merrillville, Indiana 46410
Class Hours:
40
Class Days:
10
Instructor:
Seats Remaining:
12

Class Description:

  • The Scaffold Erector Qualification class is an intensive 40-hour program designed to provide IKORCC members with comprehensive training and qualification in scaffold erection. This course focuses on equipping participants with the necessary knowledge and skills to safely and effectively assemble, dismantle, and modify scaffolding systems.
  • During the class, IKORCC members will learn about different types of scaffolds, including frame scaffolds, tube and clamp scaffolds, and system scaffolds. They will gain a thorough understanding of scaffold components, proper assembly techniques, and load capacities.

 

Tools & Materials:

  • Hard Hat, PPE (Gloves, Safety Glasses, Work Boots), Tape Measure, Writing Instruments, Hammer, Scaffold Wrench, Harness

 

Prerequisites:

  • None